Locals present: Blue Ridge, Charlottesville, Fairfax, Fredericksburg, Hampton Roads, Lynchburg, New

River Valley, Richmond, and Shenandoah Valley

Officers present: Male Co-chair, Female Co-Chair, Treasurer, and Webmaster

Facilitator: Sid Smith

Notetaker: Tom Yager

Timekeeper: Steve Gillespie

Vibeswatcher: Kirit Mookerjee

*Approval of meeting agenda

Motion made to overrule Co-chairs' interpretation of bylaws regarding officer and delegates elections and to postpone elections to the next meeting. Failed by vote of 1-25-1

Local reports moved to end of meeting

Add nominations to national party Presidential Campaign Support Committee as time permits

*Richmond schools proposal:

Referred to Press Secretary

*Fairfax pipeline proposal:

Referred to Press Secretary

*Review of Leadership Council decisions:

1. National Green Party committee appointments:

Sid Smith to Dispute Resolution Committee

Tom Yager to Accreditation Committee

Tamar Yager to Finance Committee

Accepted by consensus with Charlie Jordan standing aside.

2. Social media policy:

Accepted by consensus with the following addition:

"Retweeting is permitted."

*Discussion of 2017 elections

Sid Smith: Jill Stein spoke to him about her work with Greg Palast, who has done research on purging of the voter rolls in Virginia in 2017.

Montigue Magruder: Expressed concerns about election integrity.

*Review of progress on website:

Reported by Chris Fink:

*Recommendations of Committee of Committees:

Dissolve Platform, Steering, and Structural Reform Committees

Rename Activism Committee

Retain Local Organizing Committee

Still in progress; will have completed proposal for Leadership Council or the next business meeting.

*WolfPac proposal:

Referred to committee by consensus

*Elections:

Motion to change election method for National Committee from approval voting to instant runoff voting did not receive a second.

**Male Co-chair: Bryce Davis chosen by consensus

**Press Secretary: By instant runoff voting

First Round

Ryan Wesdock 12 None of the Above 1

Ryan Wesdock elected

**General Secretary: By instant runoff voting

First round:

Sid Smith 11 Audrey Clement 2 Sid Smith elected

**Listserv Moderator:

By instant runoff voting

First round:

Jonah Thomas 8 Charlie Jordan 3

Jonah Thomas elected

**Delegates to National Committee: By approval voting

First and second place elected delegates; third and fourth place elected alternates

Montigue Magruder 11 Tina Rockett 11 Kirit Mookerjee 10 Sid Smith 10 Tom Yager 10 Audrey Clement 3

Montigue Magruder and Tina Rockett elected delegates.

Runoff using instant runoff voting to resolve tie for alternates

First round:

Sid Smith 5 Kirit Mookerjee 3 Tom Yager 3

Sid Smith elected alternate

Kirit Mookerjee and Tom Yager agree that Tom will serve the first half of the term for the other alternate and Kirit will serve the second half.

*Appointments to national Party Presidential Campaign Support Committee:

Kirit Mookerjee and Tom Yager were re-appointed to the Presidential Campaign Support Committee by consensus.

*Meeting adjourned.